hostquiz.blogg.se

Star wars revisited full
Star wars revisited full











star wars revisited full

Lucas to shame – that it is the definitive version of the movie. Adywan’s edit of A New Hope features over 250 changes ranging from an improved 5.1 mix to scene restoration and CG work. Some comments and forum postings I’ve read claim that Adywan’s edit of Star Wars Episode IV puts Mr. After two years of work and commitment Adywan finally released Star Wars: A New Hope Revisited. What started off as colour balancing the 2004 Star Wars: A New Hope Special Edition DVD, led to much bigger tweaks, and ultimately to some major changes. Wikipedia describes a fan edit as “…a version of a film modified by a viewer, that removes, reorders, or adds material in order to create a new interpretation of the source material.” Star Wars: Revisited by ‘ Adywan‘ is a fan edit that does all of those things. Either way I just enjoy watching Star Wars but when I do, in my head Han always shoots first.įan edits are not something I knew existed until recently. Some suggest that George Lucas was blind-drunk while making the decision. Some of the changes I like, some not so much. I’ve watched the Star Wars movies for more than 25 years and I’ve never really had a problem with the Special Editions like some folks do. The Star Wars movies sit atop my list of favourite films, with The Empire Strikes Back holding the number one spot. Star Wars: Revisited – A Fan Edit That Does It Better?













Star wars revisited full